COVER REVEAL

I’m thrilled to share the cover art for The Sinful, coming January 10th, 2023. Stay tuned for more information on pre-ordering, giveaways, and much more.

A dark thriller with murder, political corruption, and a family’s dark secret, set in contemporary Detroit, The Sinful is an attractive read for fans of DeMille, Mosley, and Connelly. 

Leroy Cutter was a good cop on the wrong side of the blue line with a gambling problem and life code he couldn’t shake. Forced to retire early, Cutter works the streets of Detroit as a private investigator to make dock fees where he berths his houseboat. But he only takes the easy cases thanks to losing any ambition he had from living a lifetime of violence. When it seems he’ll never get anywhere in life beyond the Detroit River, Cutter takes a case involving a missing heiress from a wealthy Detroit family that appears to be big money for light work. However, nothing is as easy as it seems. He soon finds himself tossed into a sinister and politically corrupt world of sex, drugs, and murder. With a substantial gambling debt looming, he can’t just walk away, either. As he finally comes close to finding the missing girl, he discovers something darker than anything he could’ve ever imagined: a family’s use of scandalous desires to bring down a political dynasty.